Here are some of our reviews from Yelp! These are ALL 100% true and not made up like some "testimonial" pages that you might have seen from others... Return Home or Click to call (714) 325 9202

Vince C.

Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

6/14/2016

Recently the rail on our sliding door (approximately 15 years old) was damaged and would not close. Called Door Problems on a Saturday and talked to James. I was able to schedule an appointment for the following Monday. Chris was scheduled to do the work.

I took a few pictures of the damaged rail and the type of door. I text-ed them to James so he would have a better idea of the problem. After James reviewed the photos, he informed me that the quoted price would be a little higher because the damaged rail needed to be replaced and asked if I still wanted to keep the appointment. The original quote just included replacing the rollers on the old door. Not the best news to hear, but I was glad James provided any additional costs up front. I agreed to the new quote and kept the appointment because I wanted to replace the old rail to prevent this same problem from happening again.

On Monday, Chris showed up and worked on the door. In about 1.5 hours he had the door working better than ever. Chris kept the area clean and left the sliding door track cleaner than we've ever seen it. He was also able to improve the lock mount on the bottom track by installing a couple of screws to secure it. The new rail that was installed was of better quality than the original rail.

I was very happy with the work Door Problems did and will recommend them to anyone who needs their doors repaired

Victor C.

Anaheim, CA

3/31/2016

So here we have been, for 3 years dreading the time we will have to replace the door in the back. the door getting worse and worse, harder to open. expecting to throw out about 2k for the replacement. One day, it just stops opening. Had to lift the heavy glass door to open it /close it. Decided it's time to look for a place to replace the unit thinking it was done for.

Decided to Google & Yelp places and stumbled upon Door Problems. Perfect reviews, check. Happy customers, check. SPECIALIZES in what the problem is, Check. Called and got an immediate answer, scheduled service and they were out to my place in no time. The guy was actually early too.

My wife was the one who was at home and she mentioned the guy made her feel comfortable as he was very professional and knew exactly what he was doing. Pulled the door off in no time, replaced the wheels at the bottom and shined it up. That old crappy door was sliding as it was new! The pricing is more than reasonable which made it a no brainer.

These guys are legit and i fully recommend them! We will definitely be using them again with any other projects

Thank you!

Shannon P.

Seal Beach, CA

5/21/2016 UPDATED

If I could give these guys 10 stars I would. This is the 2nd time we've used this company. We just moved and found out that we had problems with our sliders (3 separate doors) that led to the back yard. I contacted "Door Problems", told them the style of sliders I had and what the problem was. My doors we uneven, the made a horrible clicking noise, the lock would not lock correctly and my sliders didn't slide, it took quite a bit of force to open them, my kids could not open the doors.

Shaun, Josh and Jim showed up and in about an hours time had diagnosed the problem and fixed it.

These guys again, showed up on time and got the job done quickly. Now my 9 year old can open the slider one handed. We are Very happy with "Door Problems" and would recommend them to anybody who wants a professional job done, quickly and at a great price.

9/18/2012 Previous Review

I called because I thought I had to get a new door due to the saltwater damage because I live by the beach. I called 4 different places for an estimate but they were the ones I chose because they were at least a thousand dollars cheaper than everybody else.

They were able to replace my track and rollers so my door slides like it is like brand new. It was nice to find honest people in this day and age.

I would recommend these guys to anybody!

Sophia G.

Placentia, CA

3/31/2016

I had trouble finding someone to fix my sliding glass door....was so frustrated.... I was looking for someone local. Well I final just googled sliding door problems and I found this company. They are great and friendly...they arrived on time and my door was fixed like new!!! I'm so happy with my results. Thank you!!!

Susan C.

Long Beach, CA

3/31/2016

One side of our sliding glass door shattered and instead of replacing the glass, we decided to replace the whole door. Shaun and Chris came to our home, took measurements and gave us a reasonable estimate for a new door and installation. Today (yes, on a Saturday) they (along with "little Kenny") installed our beautiful new sliding glass door. Our old one presented a little more of a challenge to remove than they expected, but they got it done. The new one slides smoothly and is trimmed out perfectly.

These guys are honest, hard working and fun to be around. They cleaned up inside and out so that you wouldn't even know they had been here. I highly recommend Door Problems.

Mike C.

Yorba Linda, CA

10/20/2016

I saw an ad for this company in Home Concepts magazine. I had been looking for someone to help me with a sliding glass door that was difficult to open and close and had a lock that would not stay locked. I called and spoke to Jim and told him my problems. He pretty much diagnosed things over the phone and quoted me an estimated price. That was on Monday and he said he could have someone to my home on Thursday.

On Thursday, Chris arrived early for my appointment. Chris seemed very knowledgeable. He got right to work and had the entire job completed in under and hour. The lock is fixed and the door opens and closes with no difficulty. My wife was impressed that Chris brought a small shop vac into our house to clean up some of the debris on the floor. I wouldn't hesitate to have them come back for any sliding glass door problems (we have mirrored closet doors) or any other similar problem.

Terry L

Los Angeles, CA

3/31/2016

I have done business with this company. Good old fashioned honest people. They know about sliding doors. They know how to get them out to repair them without wrecking anything else in the house. Clean up after themselves and get the door rolling great.

Sally F.

Rancho Santa Margarita, CA

9/20/2016

My initial contact was with Jim and I told him about how our sliding glass door track was rotted through where the screen door slides towards the fixed window. My door was also very difficult to open and close as it was dragging. I sent him pictures and he said they've done many doors with the same issues. Jim was so understanding and helpful over the phone so I scheduled them to come out. Today two guys showed up, Sean and Josh. They were extremely professional and very nice! They got to work right away and within minutes had my entire sliding glass door removed!

They completed the work very efficiently and I must say that they did an excellent job on replacing the track and putting new wheels on my slider which now opens very easily, yay! Thank you Sean and Josh for doing such an excellent job on my door, you guys are great and thank you Jim for texting me back so quickly and showing me what great customer service really is! I will surely recommend your company to any of my neighbors, family or friends!

Donna W.

San Pedro, CA

3/5/2015

They were on time, friendly and professional. They did a great job. The price is reasonable and sure beat having to replace the door. It now slides like new! Oh, and they are able to make appointments when you need them. You don't have to wait weeks! Donna W

Randall S.

Foothill Ranch, CA

7/10/2016

Chris came out to our house recently to fix our sliding glass door that opens to our back yard. It was reeeeeeally hard to open the door, so much so that my wife could barely move it and I had to use serious force. Chris checked it out and quickly went about changing the two roller units at the bottom of the door. Now we both can open and close the door with just one finger. We are very happy customers.

Raine C.

Huntington Beach, CA

7/10/2016

Don't even call anyone else if having problems with sliding patio doors, closet doors etc..these guys are awesome! Professional, honest & very reasonably priced. We were debating whether to spend alot of money to replace our patio slider or try to fix. Door Problems saved us so much money & our slider is as good as new! From setting the appointment to the actual repair, great experience and customer service top notch. I would give more than 5 stars if I could..very happy with our new slider!

Gaurav D.

Long Beach, CA

3/5/2015

These guys were fast, reasonably priced, and my sliding glass doors finally work without that annoying "nails on the chalkboard" sound. Heck, one of my sliding glass doors was stuck and useless for YEARS and they were able to fix it without replacing the whole thing. These guys are real pros and I highly recommend them.

Tonya M.

Newport Beach, CA

4/15/2016

I came home late afternoon today (which is a Friday) and found my Jeld-wen wood sliding glass door was off the track and would not slide, close or lock, likely the result of my teenage son and his friends horsing around after school. It was 5:35pm on Friday and going into a weekend so I had already decided this was likely not going to be fixed until Monday. However, I did a Google search and quickly found Door Problems and called them.

Jim answered the phone and was so professional and friendly. He asked me to describe the situation and did a quick analysis on the phone and even tried to give me an idea how to try and solve on my own. Since I had already tried a version of that, I asked for them to please set up a service call as I needed their help. On the spot he sent a 2 person crew over, who was fortunately in the area already and arrived within 10 minutes. The 2 gentlemen were professional, got right to the task of fixing the door and had it back working better than before within about 7 minutes! The charge was also very reasonable and well worth the money, Jim explained the costs beforehand!

Needless to say, and for so many reasons, this company ROCKS!!! They were fantastic and far exceeded my expectations! They left me a business card and I will definitely be calling them again if the occasion arises, and also share their information to anyone that may be needing it. Thank you so much Door Problems! Your team was beyond fantastic from start to finish. I certainly appreciated your help today. Again, many thanks. :)

Daine L.

Costa Mesa, CA

6/2/2015

I spent a long time trying to find someone to fix my leaking, patio sliding door. One company looked at it, and said the shutters and frame would have to come down to find the leak and it could cost up to $800.00 plus. A pricey, leak detector could not find the leak, and a company that does replacement doors said they don't fix leaks, and a new door, ball park cost would be away too much for me. I scoured Yelp, and found that several 5 star companies had some photos and complaints about not so great work. Oh no, another crap shoot! So, then I found door problems. there were consistent ratings, and rather glowing.

I talked to Jim, and our discussion over the phone, was enough to inspire confidence. The crew worked patiently and carefully, and finally found a tiny crack that was letting water in. I have soaked the door down twice, and so far, so good. The price was very fair. I am so relieved! A great result, and a great experience. Diane costa Mesa Ca.

Holi P.

Lakewood, CA

3/6/2015

I had the most difficult time finding someone to fix this door without insisting that I needed a new door. But alas, the Yelp gods heard my cry. I called and received the most helpful and courteous service. They were able to come out within a few days. They arrived on time and clean. They did the work quickly and for the price quoted. I'm only kicking myself for not calling sooner.

John P.

Newport Beach, CA

3/17/2015

had 2 tough sliding doors that the carpenter couldn't fix. The door problem people arrived fixed it gave loads of free advice. The door had to be adjusted by millimeters, a very precise job. The dispatcher was excellent and when they were running a bit late they called well in advance. They were only a few minutes late. Wish we had known them when we lived elsewhere.

Tim M.

San Francisco, CA

5/25/2014

Had an old, very large aluminum sliding glass door unit that for years was hard to open. Finding someone who would work on this unit was not easy. Door Problems was recommended by another glass company, and when I called, they were happy and eager to do the work. This was a custom unit by a company now out of business. PCSD promptly arrived later the same day, assessed the situation, identified suitable replacement parts (rollers) and did the repairs and installation, including having to take a non-sliding panel out in order to repair the damaged sliding door.

These 2 guys were great! Really immersed themselves into the best solution for the situation and got the job done at a very reasonable cost. Family members have been marveling about how easy the door opens now and wonder why we didn't do it sooner! Highly recommended.

Stuffany T.

Costa Mesa, CA

9/28/2011

Extremely professional, knowledgeable and easy to work with! Finding a company that repairs and service sliding doors, interior doors and windows was more difficult than I thought. Most companies only dealt with garage doors and others were just the garden variety handyman (no offense to those individuals). So when I finally found Door Problems, it wonderful to speak to someone who was familiar with my problems and had the know-how (and tools) to get it repaired. They were also very reliable, fast and reasonable.

Renee S.

Manhattan Beach, CA

9/28/2011

I agree with other posts: finding a company that specializes in this specific type of repair is difficult. I was delighted to have been referred to them! I called on a Monday, and Chris came out the next day. He worked diligently with attention to detail. He didn't leave until his work was deemed satisfactory to me and that I was happy. I am thrilled with the results: two sliding doors now slide like a charm! And, since we're dealing with 30 year old sliders, he was able to replace the handles, too. Cost of repair very reasonable. I definitely recommend them!

Lucy L.

Long Beach, CA

10/14/2012

Called to request an appt for estimate to replace my sliding door tracks. Spoke to Shaun, he was over inn an hour and replaced tracks 2 days later. Price was reasonable and and so stoked I can finally open my sliding door after 2 years of procrastinating this repair. Would highly recommend these guys